Home page

Victoria also known as VIC has four school holidays and four terms each year. Victorian Education Department determines the term dates. Independent schools like private schools may vary the dates slightly. But overall, school terms last from 9 to 11 weeks and school holidays last from 2 to 5 weeks.

Incoming School Holidays

Terms From To
Term 3 Monday, 16 July 2018 Friday, 21 September 2018
School Holidays Saturday, 22 September 2018 Sunday, 7 October 2018

Victoria School Holidays and Term Dates in 2018

Terms From To
Term 1 Monday, 29 January 2018 Thursday, 29 March 2018
School Holidays Friday, 30 March 2018 Sunday, 15 April 2018
Term 2 Monday, 16 April 2018 Friday, 29 June 2018
School Holidays Saturday, 30 June 2018 Sunday, 15 July 2018
Term 3 Monday, 16 July 2018 Friday, 21 September 2018
School Holidays Saturday, 22 September 2018 Sunday, 7 October 2018
Term 4 Monday, 8 October 2018 Friday, 21 December 2018
School Holidays Saturday, 22 December 2018 Monday, 28 January 2019

School Break Activity Ideas

  1. Taking driving lessons
  2. Grow a vegetable or herb garden
  3. Watch movies
  4. Have a craft day
  5. DIY toy experiment
  6. Bush walking and bike riding
  7. Create your own fashion show video
  8. Create your own cooking show video

What is Schoolies in Australia?

In Australia, high-school graduates are called schoolies. They will have week long holidays after they finish their final exam in later November and early December.